IPHCA Resources

2020 Annual Update on UDS Sealant Measure

December 7, 2020 at 11am PT/12pm MT/1pm CT/2pm ET

This webinar will highlight the most successful strategies to increase the percentage of children receiving sealants and increase the HRSA UDS Sealants Measure percentage. Results and trends from the last five years of data for the measure will be shared. Work-arounds to address data collection and reporting will be briefly described for those health centers that are not yet using an EDR vendor-developed solution to collect the data elements of the measure (age, a patient of record, risk status, exclusions, and sealants placed). Bring your HRSA UDS Sealants Measure questions! This webinar will review content from the NNOHA Annual Conference workshops.  1 CDE will be offered.

Learning Objectives:
1) Review national and state-level results for the 2019 HRSA UDS Sealants Measure
2) Recognize how your health center can improve the accuracy of the denominator for the UDS Sealants Measure
3) Describe strategies for improving on UDS Sealants Measure outcomes
4) Learn the strategies one health center has developed to increase it’s UDS Sealants Measure percentage

Share this content:
Contact CTA
Members CTA
Events Calendar

Related Resources

Resource
Posted November 23, 2020

Federal Government Contacts

Read more
Article
Posted November 22, 2020

Key Justices Signal Support for Affordable Care Act

Read more